cardigan knitting

Last year at the ‘sewing for pleasure’ exhibition I bought a kit to knit a cardigan.  I chose the colour and it contained the correct amount of wool needed, the pattern and a wooden button – even though I couldn’t find it by the time I needed it so bought another!

IMG_0057

It was a very quick and easy knit – just stocking stitch and a simple alternating knit one, slip one purlways pattern.

One thing I would do different next time is to change the cuffs.  The pattern is a turn over cuff but with that pattern I find it unnecessarily bulky. It still has the lovely pattern at the end without turning it up so I shall reduce a few inches of stocking stitch rows on my next one.

P1010702

I’m sure I’ll find the missing button now I don’t need it.

Happy sewing ~ and knitting

Carol x

About carol

I love sewing.....it's as simple as that!
This entry was posted in knitting, sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

