Sewing for pleasure 2016

Yay, it was that time of the year again.  Me and Tracy love our sewing exhibitions at the NEC..it’s local to us and a great day out.

P1010488

We went to Yarnia…I’ve usually got some knitting on the go but goodness me – EVERYTHING you could see was knitted!

 

I also love period dramas and each year they have a costume display. Last year it was  Mr Selfridge and this year was Far from the madding crowd.

 

When I see costumes from films and TV shows it always amazes me how tiny all the women are. Part of the job I suppose.

Of course a big part of the day for us (and everyone else) is buying fabric.

Tracy’s….

P1010497

Black crepe for a blouse and some black lace for the shoulders, strawberry thief Liberty and the orange and white which hangs lovely.

 

Mine….

P1010501

The same orange and white for me, some Liberty for a dress, a fat quarter for my new quilting course which starts next month and a lovely park scene for Tash (even when she doesn’t go with me she ends up with fabric..daughters!)

 

Already looking forward to the next one!

Happy sewng – Carol x

About carol

I love sewing.....it's as simple as that!
This entry was posted in knitting, quilting, sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing for pleasure 2016

    • Carol says:

      It is lovely. I was thinking of a dress but Tash fancies a little jacket and shorts – cute at her age i guess. Thanks for commenting, hope you’re well x

      Like

Leave a Reply

