Flu

It’s been a long spell of no sewing for me I’m afraid thanks to the flu…the real one not just a cold!!  It was horrible – 2 weeks off work (never done that before) and another 3 weeks before I started to be myself again.

No knitting…….

No sewing…….

No housework………there’s always a silver lining!

 

My sewing partner in crime, the lovely Tracy, however decided to make her friend a present.

An apron to use for her pottery class.

Tracy spent loads of time and effort for her friend even though I told her it would soon be covered in clay and other mucky stuff.

DSCN2934

She even made a matching bag   (yes, her friend loves ducks)

DSCN2945

and here Tonya is,  wearing her new apron

DSCN2947

 

Happy sewing – Carol x

About carol

I love sewing.....it's as simple as that!
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flu

  1. Jan Nickerson says:

    Glad you are feeling better and back to sewing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol says:

    Thanks Jan…I am better and sewing now xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

