Quilting exhibition

 

Last month I had a fantastic day at the NEC with Tracy. We went to the Festival of quilts and were completely amazed by the different ones on display.

 

There were so many of them, presented in different categories.

P1000228

How can this be a quilt?

 

 

P1000219

Just look at all the detail

Of course it wasn’t just a day of looking at quilts – it was also a day for buying fabric.

 

P1000231       Some for me and some for Tracy…….

 

P1000231 - Version 3       These are mine – I couldn’t decide which colour so I       bought both.   I’m thinking skirts possibly for these.

something for my Pug loving daughter

something for my Pug loving daughter

and shirts for my son.

and shirts for my sci-fi son.

 

P1000231 - Version 4   We have to see what Tracy turns these into.                               P1000231 - Version 6

 

Happy sewing – Carol x

About carol

I love sewing.....it's as simple as that!
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quilting exhibition

  1. Pingback: Geek shirts! | Sews a little happiness

Leave a Reply

