Sew little space

Sewing has been slow in my house lately, mainly due to having no room to swing a cat!  We’re having work done and by the time all the furniture was moved around and squashed up in other rooms I was left with no table, no floor space and my sewing things in chaos,  BUT I have managed a little over the last few weeks, mainly at Tracy’s house during our monday night Sewing Bees.

First up is an Archer dress by Grainline

unnamed-7  unnamed-17  unnamed-19

I do love this pattern and will make it again but am undecided whether to do the other version with the gathers.  As I’m hippy I’m not sure if it’ll accentuate them ???   I’ll have to think on.  I bought the fabric from the Birmingham Rag Market for £1 so it’s my £2 dress!

unnamed-11

I love covered buttons                                                      Can you see them?

 

I have also made a Tilly and the Buttons Mathilde blouse.

unnamed-16                     unnamed-14

I really love the pattern and have seen it so many times on others and it always looks great but I just don’t love mine.  This fabric was from a stall at the Sewing for Pleasure weekend at the NEC.

unnamed-15     More covered buttons.  Told you I love them!

 

Happy sewing – Carol x

About carol

I love sewing.....it's as simple as that!
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sew little space

  1. JVA says:

    Love them! Haven’t made fabric covered buttons in years……. an inspiration.

    Like

Leave a Reply

